Archive | July 7, 2012

Abigail Yparraguirre – Patak ng Ulan

lovingthedarkside:

Abby (my niece) tried making a CHORUS cover of “PATAK NG ULAN” by Nikki Reyes. Well, this is the only recorded version that is the MOST pleasant to the ears, so I guess it will do? HAHAHA xD anyways, this is Abby just having her fun while singing 🙂 eto na kambal! hahah, pasensya kung mali-mali pgka bigkas nya, 🙂

ANG CUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUTE! This made my night. Hahaha! A 4 year old girl had a short cover of my song.

LETTER TO A DECEASED PERSON I WISH I COULD TALK TO

Dear Lolo Carding,

I miss you! Hindi man kita nakilala ng husto at hindi man kita nakasama ng matagal, sana kilala mo pa din ako. Lagi mo po kami babantayan. At never ko po nakalimutan yung sinabi mo sakin na wag kaming mag aaway-away magpipinsan. 

I was so young when you left us. I still remember the day I last visited you in the hospital suffering from emphysema. I didn’t knew what happened next after I visited you. Parang bigla na lang sinabi sa’kin na nasa heaven ka na. And I didn’t know where was that during those days. I saw mom crying on your burial. Me, I just sat there staring at everyone. Hindi ko naiintindihan kung anong nangyayari.

But now, I wish you’re here. Siguro inaalagaan na kita ngayon. Siguro sobrang close ako sayo. Pero wala eh. Sobrang bata ko pa nung nawala ka. But I know you’re okay there with God. 

Lolo, please whisper to God all my heart’s desire. Tell Him that I’ll allow Him to drive my wheels and put things into the right places in His time. Be our guardian angel, lolo. You will always be in my heart. I love you!

Love,

Nikki

Day 11: A photo of your favorite film.

Walt Disney’s Mulan. Ang dami kong favorite na movies. Pero kaya ito ang pinili ko kasi sa pagkakatanda ko, ito yung first movie kong pinanuod sa movie house. Yata ah (?) Hindi ko lang sure. Pero favorite ko ‘to kasi I always feel like a child every time I watch this. Hindi lang ito, pati yung ibang pambatang movies especially pag gawa ng Walt Disney. Hahaha!