NIGHTMARE


Time check: 4:25 am

I slept at around 2 am and woke up at 4 am. Two hours of sleep. I really want to go back to bed but I’m scared. Something unusual happened to me 25 minutes ago. Here’s the story.

Before sleeping, I did my night stuff. Brushed my teeth and washed my face. I also played games on iPod before sleeping. Then I left my earphones with me because I wanted to listen to my new downloaded songs.

I don’t know the exact time when I removed my earphones and turned my iPod off. It’s just that I had a dream right after that.

When I woke up, I really felt so afraid. It’s my first time experiencing that kind of nightmare. My mom was beside me and she was the one who had awaken me.

The first part of my dream was located here in the room where my mom and I slept. I was lying down with my mom and my cousin was sitting on the headside between us. He was about to go out when I asked him where would he go. I forgot his answer but I followed him out. The weird thing was when I went out the room, I was at a different house. Different house with familiar persons. All the people shown in my dream was my relatives. I also dreamed of lizards, frogs and alligators that made me run.

After running, I ended up at the living room. Still on an unfamiliar house. I saw Juliane talking to an old woman who was sitting on the floor. At first, I thought that it was his grandmother at his father’s side. But when I came close, the old woman was my mom’s older sister. She cannot recognize me. I turned right and saw my two aunts.

I can’t remember what happened next but this time I am aware that everything was just a dream. I was back at the room with my mom awake and was watching television. I was lying at my right side looking at my mom. She was sitting near my legs in front of the television. Then I saw a blurred lady near the TV. As I look at that girl, my whole body got numbed. And everytime I close my eyes and look at her, she gets near. I was reaching my mom with my foot but I can’t move. I also tried tapping the wall near me but I can’t. I have already been shouting at my mom but still she’s not responding. I knew and I was aware that that was a nightmare.

Then I started praying. “Lord, please wake me up. I know that this is just a dream. Wake me up, wake me up.”

After that personal prayer, my mom was already tapping me and asked why I was moaning. She offered a glass of water and I drank it. I told her everything.

[sighs] It was my first time and I don’t want this kind of dream to happen again.

Time check: 5am

Leave a Reply

